Our Reputation

Reviews from Yelp

252 total reviews

See All Reviews on Yelp!

Latest Reviews from Google

I interviewed several solar companies before choosing Got Watts. One reason for our decision was that when I called to set up an appointment, the president of the company took time to talk to me, rather than a sales consultant. We were under a deadline to get our application approved before NEM2 expired. They worked with us to file quickly to meet the deadline. I was really impressed with how easy it is to communicate with the company. I am always able to reach a "live" person, or get a call back within minutes. During installation, because we were installing a new roof at the same time, we run into an issue which their engineers resolved to our satisfaction within 24 hours. Very impressive! Good company, good team, and teamwork with homeowners and the roofers.

Mo Samimi
April 19, 2024

Outstanding and professional work and communication by everyone involved at Got Watts for the installation of Solar. Brian and JJ were great during installation phase and took care to answer any questions. They were very polite and kind. Mallory and Samantha in the office were very through and Mark was excellent during the inspection phase with the City. This is a very reputable company and is highly recommended.

Dave George
March 29, 2024

Just turned on our solar panels (18 400-watts ea) and back up batteries from Got Watts Electric in Concord. The process from start to finish was easy. And the “Got Watts Electric” team was really amazing. Incredible customer service, electrical expertise, installation, and follow-up. I highly recommend them to anyone thinking of going solar!

Reed Holderman
March 18, 2024

Professional and reliable and fairly priced. My over experience with got watts awesome. They handled everything with PG&E as far as inspections and with the city as well. I will be using them for all my electrical needs A++

jerome barber
March 13, 2024

Great service! Fast, reliable, informed, thorough, and friendly. I'm only sad that I can't rate them higher than 5 stars.

Robert C.
March 6, 2024

Got watts has installed both my solar system and a heat pump system and they were fantastic on both occasions. Great communication, price and workmanship I cannot recommend them enough. I researched over 15 local companies and am so glad I chose them!!! 5 stars!!

Chris Chambre
February 29, 2024

Had a great experience with GotWatts: Easy and clear communication, timely with permitting, installers and office staff were polite and very professional. Would highly recommend!

Charles Miller
February 27, 2024

Sales process was top notch, and the installation team were quick, knowledgeable, clean, and very friendly. All around great service.

Nathan Garcia
February 19, 2024

I had a stellar experience with Rob and the team at Got Watts. They answered all my questions, helped me design a system I could afford, got me in the queue in timely fashion, and were friendly and understandable. I would work with them again on a project any day. Highly recommended. 2-6-24 update: after doing solar panels with Rob’s team at Got Watts, we then hired them again to do heat pump HVAC for our upstairs floor. Working with Eric and his team was an excellent experience and we love our system. I highly recommend Got Watts for heat pump/solar needs!

Seph Petta
February 7, 2024

Got Watts has done two projects for us. Both times the technicians were friendly, knowledgeable and on time. Brian was our main technician both times. He did good work, and the prices are fair. The office staff is super efficient in setting up appointments and getting invoices sent out. Because our second project was less than $1,999, Got Watts charged us a service fee. The reason is they prefer not to do small projects. However, even with the fee, we felt Got Watts is a very good value.

C McNickle
February 5, 2024

Got Watts went above and beyond to help us fix our HVAC even though we were planning and prepared to replace our whole unit prematurely. They are amazing and truly not in it to make a quick buck and rather to help the community. When we are ready to replace our unit and ductwork, they will be the ones to do the project! Wish we had gone with them for our solar 2 years ago as well. Thank you Got Watts for all your help!!!!

Vidya Nijjar
February 5, 2024

Got Watts installed an EV charger in our garage. Their price was 1/2 the cost of our other estimates, they examined our electrical capacity, took care of permits, and scheduled quickly. The electricians were right on time, pleasant and cleaned up everything. Most important, they spent hours under ( a very tight crawl space!) and over our home laying the cable to avoid the need to puncture our walls. Above and beyond: they helped us connect the software to the charging app to our phones. I’m very impressed with this company and the electricians we had the pleasure to work with and would recommend them without hesitation!!

Andy and Robin Howard
February 2, 2024

I’ve used Got Watts? for HVAC, Solar and Electrical. They are well organized, accommodating, and they do top notch work. Having worked in my home for several months (nearly daily) on a complex project, I can attest that their technicians are capable, courteous, and reliable. I’m grateful to have their services in my area and recommend them to anyone seeking the above services.

Will Gilman
January 31, 2024

Great experience with Gott Watts Electric for the installation of our 27 panel and 2 battery system in Alameda, CA. Completely professional in every way, from the design, planning, installation, and communication. Compared to our experience with another solar provider, these guys were just fabulous and could not recommend more.

Kurt Borowski
January 29, 2024

We interviewed three different solar panel installation companies and customers of each company. They were fairly comparable in price but GOT WATTS customers' comments about the company's service made GOT WATTS the clear choice. Our experience with the service we received from GOT WATTS personnel exceeded our already high expectations.

Reece Halpern
January 22, 2024

Got Watts was on time, professional and reasonably priced. Highly recommended!!

Cynthia Farber
January 15, 2024

Definitely recommend Got Watts! We had 2 additional solar panels and a 10 kW battery system installed. They made good recommendations on products and the installation was professional. No issues with inspections and they fixed “dodgy” things from previous panel installation by another contractor. I will definitely use them in the future.

Debbie Henderson
January 13, 2024

We had previously worked with GotWatts to get our solar panels installed and decided to work with them again to get our Enphase 5P home battery back up installed. We have a more complex set up given that our garage and main house are separate buildings. GotWatts wasn’t the cheapest option but provided competitive pricing and the best design options and quality service to solve our needs. Very happy with the results and bonus points for getting it all done before the end of 2023 calendar year. Highly recommend them for solar and battery back up solutions!

Khoi Do
January 2, 2024

Very professional, helpful and hands on service. Everyone on the team was excellent and took the time to explain and help us along the way. Thanks Got Watts!

Elyse Graham
January 1, 2024

Been producing for about a week now and everything is working great! Everything could not have gone better, from the first meeting with Sam though coordintion with Lindsay and Mallory and then instalationwith Brian and Taylor and finally starting the system with Marc. All on time, well coordinated and quality work.

Jim Mitchell
December 29, 2023

Exceptional service and technology. Real people who care work for this company, nothing like dealing with the huge conglomerates with 800#s and long hold times.

Christie Sattler
December 28, 2023

We were very satisfied with the service we got on our new PV system. Sam and Mallory were great about answering all of my questions, and Danny, Tyler, Justin, Jeremy, Blake and Marc were quick on the install and very professional and respectful of our time and property. I would happily recommend them.

David Kiddoo
December 17, 2023

I recently had Got Watts install our new solar panels on our home and we had an energy upgrade. They provided excellent service. They were honest and worked with our families needs to provide the correct amount of solar panels for us now and in the future. I recommend them highly. Pat Toth-Smith

Pat Toth-Smith
December 4, 2023

Just finished the entire process and couldn't be more pleased with Got Watts. Their professionalism and responsiveness were outstanding. Highly recommend.

Rhonda Kraeber
November 29, 2023

Got Watts? Replaced our old gas heater with a new heat pump. Also redid our duct work as the old one didn't really transfer any air. The workmanship and communication were great. Highly recommend if looking to have HVAC done. Personal call outs - Eric who came out to do the initial consultation was really informative and always willing to fix things. The installation staff - Jedd, Ben, Lee, and LC all were efficient, answered all our questions, and did a great job on installation. Tina the admin was super responsive and was great at coordinating and communicating. Highly recommend the company!

Ming Feng
November 17, 2023