Our Reputation

Reviews from Yelp

258 total reviews

See All Reviews on Yelp!

Latest Reviews from Google

Got Watts installed our HVAC system 4 years ago and the experience has been exceptional end to end, but I want to specially highlight the incredible customer service of their HVAC project manager, Eric Schaefer. He is a total gem of a human. I don’t think I’ve ever before encountered someone who brings such deep dedication, expertise and integrity to their profession. Despite having completed the install nearly 4 years ago, he still comes in person regularly to help do repairs, upgrade systems, and spends countless hours with us in the sweltering heat fixing random things like WiFi connectivity issues. Beyond that, he is always available by phone and text to help me troubleshoot various issues we’ve encountered due to being a house in the hills which gets drastic temperature changes, loss of power, and various other issues that negatively impact our HVAC system. He has come to our rescue with a generator when we were without power for days, and he’s always there to help us when we need them. If you’re looking to engage with an incredible small business where you’ll be fully taken care of by smart, honest and committed people, I couldn’t recommend Eric or Got Watts more highly.

Christina Coles
July 3, 2024

Tesla powerwall install was flawless. Great service and communication through the whole process.

nekopunchsf
June 19, 2024

Great experience! I researched several solar companies and got multiple bids for my project. Gott Watts was consistently the most responsive and detailed as well as being well priced. Sales, PM and installation crew were all great. Highly recommend!

Alex Joerger
June 13, 2024

Got Watts went above and beyond throughout the quoting, planning and installation phases of our solar project. After the initial quote, they gave me multiple options, and responded to my questions promptly with additions & changes. Even after I signed the proposal, when a new component became available, they offered to adjust the quote to get me a cheaper, more efficient system. We're now fully operational and I could't be happier.

Joshua Dickens
June 10, 2024

The team did an amazing job installing our solar system. The sales associate was very thorough and knowledgeable. The electricians did very neat job. All conduit and wiring was neat and tidy. The panel installers were quick and looked like they were having a good time and had good vides. Best of overall, when there we issues, we were able to discuss them and find a solution. Their team works with great humility and just wants to do the right thing.

Byron Bogaert
June 3, 2024

We were extremely satisfied with our service from Got Watts.

Carol Hansen Grey
June 3, 2024

Helpful caring and found the problem and solved it. Thank you so much.

Inez Williams
May 24, 2024

I have a solar problem…not working! Got Watts was not the contractor who put it in but I called them and they sent a very competent electrician out, JJ, to tackle the issue. Problem was solved.

betsey dale
May 14, 2024

Got Watts? did an amazing job with our ADU project! Everyone involved was professional, on time, cleaned up, and thorough. Communication was great and scheduling the engineering site visit, install, inspections, and PGE approval was simple; Mallory and Lindsay were so helpful. The guys who did the actual install of panels and grounding were also friendly and very knowledgeable. We would highly recommend Got Watts? for your solar needs especially if you are building an ADU, they know exactly what to do!

A L
April 30, 2024

I interviewed several solar companies before choosing Got Watts. One reason for our decision was that when I called to set up an appointment, the president of the company took time to talk to me, rather than a sales consultant. We were under a deadline to get our application approved before NEM2 expired. They worked with us to file quickly to meet the deadline. I was really impressed with how easy it is to communicate with the company. I am always able to reach a "live" person, or get a call back within minutes. During installation, because we were installing a new roof at the same time, we run into an issue which their engineers resolved to our satisfaction within 24 hours. Very impressive! Good company, good team, and teamwork with homeowners and the roofers.

Mo Samimi
April 25, 2024

Outstanding and professional work and communication by everyone involved at Got Watts for the installation of Solar. Brian and JJ were great during installation phase and took care to answer any questions. They were very polite and kind. Mallory and Samantha in the office were very through and Mark was excellent during the inspection phase with the City. This is a very reputable company and is highly recommended.

Dave George
March 29, 2024

Just turned on our solar panels (18 400-watts ea) and back up batteries from Got Watts Electric in Concord. The process from start to finish was easy. And the “Got Watts Electric” team was really amazing. Incredible customer service, electrical expertise, installation, and follow-up. I highly recommend them to anyone thinking of going solar!

Reed Holderman
March 18, 2024

Professional and reliable and fairly priced. My over experience with got watts awesome. They handled everything with PG&E as far as inspections and with the city as well. I will be using them for all my electrical needs A++

jerome barber
March 13, 2024

Great service! Fast, reliable, informed, thorough, and friendly. I'm only sad that I can't rate them higher than 5 stars.

Robert C.
March 6, 2024

Got watts has installed both my solar system and a heat pump system and they were fantastic on both occasions. Great communication, price and workmanship I cannot recommend them enough. I researched over 15 local companies and am so glad I chose them!!! 5 stars!!

Chris Chambre
February 29, 2024

Had a great experience with GotWatts: Easy and clear communication, timely with permitting, installers and office staff were polite and very professional. Would highly recommend!

Charles Miller
February 27, 2024

Sales process was top notch, and the installation team were quick, knowledgeable, clean, and very friendly. All around great service.

Nathan Garcia
February 19, 2024

I had a stellar experience with Rob and the team at Got Watts. They answered all my questions, helped me design a system I could afford, got me in the queue in timely fashion, and were friendly and understandable. I would work with them again on a project any day. Highly recommended. 2-6-24 update: after doing solar panels with Rob’s team at Got Watts, we then hired them again to do heat pump HVAC for our upstairs floor. Working with Eric and his team was an excellent experience and we love our system. I highly recommend Got Watts for heat pump/solar needs!

Seph Petta
February 7, 2024

Got Watts has done two projects for us. Both times the technicians were friendly, knowledgeable and on time. Brian was our main technician both times. He did good work, and the prices are fair. The office staff is super efficient in setting up appointments and getting invoices sent out. Because our second project was less than $1,999, Got Watts charged us a service fee. The reason is they prefer not to do small projects. However, even with the fee, we felt Got Watts is a very good value.

C McNickle
February 5, 2024

Got Watts went above and beyond to help us fix our HVAC even though we were planning and prepared to replace our whole unit prematurely. They are amazing and truly not in it to make a quick buck and rather to help the community. When we are ready to replace our unit and ductwork, they will be the ones to do the project! Wish we had gone with them for our solar 2 years ago as well. Thank you Got Watts for all your help!!!!

Vidya Nijjar
February 5, 2024

Got Watts installed an EV charger in our garage. Their price was 1/2 the cost of our other estimates, they examined our electrical capacity, took care of permits, and scheduled quickly. The electricians were right on time, pleasant and cleaned up everything. Most important, they spent hours under ( a very tight crawl space!) and over our home laying the cable to avoid the need to puncture our walls. Above and beyond: they helped us connect the software to the charging app to our phones. I’m very impressed with this company and the electricians we had the pleasure to work with and would recommend them without hesitation!!

Andy & Robin Howard
February 2, 2024

I’ve used Got Watts? for HVAC, Solar and Electrical. They are well organized, accommodating, and they do top notch work. Having worked in my home for several months (nearly daily) on a complex project, I can attest that their technicians are capable, courteous, and reliable. I’m grateful to have their services in my area and recommend them to anyone seeking the above services.

Will Gilman
January 31, 2024

Great experience with Gott Watts Electric for the installation of our 27 panel and 2 battery system in Alameda, CA. Completely professional in every way, from the design, planning, installation, and communication. Compared to our experience with another solar provider, these guys were just fabulous and could not recommend more.

Kurt Borowski
January 29, 2024

We interviewed three different solar panel installation companies and customers of each company. They were fairly comparable in price but GOT WATTS customers' comments about the company's service made GOT WATTS the clear choice. Our experience with the service we received from GOT WATTS personnel exceeded our already high expectations.

Reece Halpern
January 22, 2024

Got Watts was on time, professional and reasonably priced. Highly recommended!!

Cynthia Farber
January 15, 2024