Our Reputation

Reviews from Yelp

226 total reviews

See All Reviews on Yelp!

Reviews from Google

They were terrific to work with - professional, extremely competent, great at explaining things, and always on time. Also easy to communicate with via email, which I really appreciate.

Francine Radford
February 6, 2023

I have used Got Watts for multiple things. Rooftop solar, whole house fan, A/C heat pump installation, recessed lighting install and upgrades and more. I’m extremely happy with their work and their service. I’ve recommended to several friends and neighbors. Thank you and keep up the good work, Got Watts!

Michael Keough
January 10, 2023

Got Watts was great to work with on the install on and set up of our new home solar system. They provided the slightly lower quote than the other 3 quotes I received. Sam & Mallory updated me via email every step of the way from blueprint to permit approval to install to PG&E's permission to operate "going live"! The install crew did a great job and had everything done in less than 2 days. I had a really great experience and would highly recommend Got Watts

Willow Park Mercantile
December 17, 2022

I recently had rooftop solar and an EV outlet installed by Got Watts, who was recommended to me by my brother-in-law. I had an excellent experience with this company. Not only did they offer me the best price, but they walked me through each step of the installation process at my own pace. I never felt pressured and they were always more than happy to answer my technical questions. The initial conversations were handled by Sam, who provided me instructions on how to collect my past energy usage from PG&E's website. After collecting this data, Sam helped me determine the size of the array (i.e., number of panels) needed to offset my expected electricity costs. I asked many questions throughout this initial design phase and Sam was either able to answer my questions outright or quickly found someone within Got Watts who had the necessary knowledge (Lindsay, specifically, who helped answer my finance questions). The design phase and permitting process was made a bit more complicated due to some extra restrictions enacted by PG&E. The engineering team led by Dan had to make some adjustments to my design after the permits were received. I was impressed by Dan's initiative in reaching out to me on several occasions to walk me through the re-design options. The installation took place over the course of two days. On Day 1 the electrical team, consisting Travis and Omar (both of whom were fantastic) laid conduit and wiring near my electricity meter and in the attic in advance of the panel installation team, who began their work at the end of the first day. The entire array was installed at the end of Day 2 and a few days later a Got Watts team member (whose name I do not recall, but he was also very nice and knowledgeable) met a Contra Costa County official for the final inspection of the system. Monitoring the production of my new solar array is also very easy. Got Watts uses Enphase inverters whose current and historical performance I can monitor through web portal. Overall, my experience with Got Watts was very positive. Based on the excellent price and great service, I'd highly recommend Got Watts for anyone interested in solar or other electrical upgrades.

Daniel Arnold
December 14, 2022

They do great work and are highly responsive. I appreciate their work.

Jeff Lindgren
November 21, 2022

The team at Got Watts Electric did a great job delivering my new rooftop solar system. Samantha, the Solar Specialist, is knowledgeable and was patient answering all of my, sometimes basic, questions. She was very helpful and pleasant redoing my design several times to address my concerns and preferences. Lindsay, the Operations Manager, held my hand every step of the way and was quite responsive to all my inquiries. During the site assessment Troy took the time to point out electrical flaws that were beyond the scope of the solar project. The panel installation crew, Jeremy, Isaac, Blake and Daniel, did a terrific job on the roof and allowed me to watch them on the roof while they worked. The electricians, Daniel and Pablo were a pleasure as well. They explained what they were doing and why. After meeting the county inspector for permit approval, Mark took the time to walk me through the Enphase monitoring and control application along with troubleshooting and the best ways to get support if there is a problem in the future. We even discussed options to improve the system network connection if it should be needed. Everyone I met from Got Watts was professional, knowledgeable and pleasant. I only wish that all of my projects went so smoothly. I highly recommend Got Watts and their team!

Tom Cramer
November 12, 2022

My wife and I decided to install Solar to our home this year and after some research as well as a recommendation from our daughter, we chose Got Watts to handle the Solar Installation. We could not have been happier with our selection from start to finish the staff in the office, namely Samantha, Lindsay and Mallory were awesome, professional and spot on with their customer service. Once construction began, we were very impressed with Danny and Tyler who handled all the new wiring that was necessary and the panel installers, Justin, Jeremy and Isaac were brought a lot of fun to the installation. Lastly, Marc came by to handle the inspection with the city building inspector and needless to say we passed with flying colors. All in all, I can't say enough good things about Got Watts and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone that is looking to install solar or just needs electrical work done in their home! We used their services in both areas and glad we did!

rob hartmann
October 7, 2022

Great business! Responsive and responsible. From Jenn our project estimator, Daniel and Mario the Installation team to Mallory who performed customer service and follow up, the got Watts team was extraordinary. I highly recommend them for your electrical work. 5 ?'s.

Jim Gambardella
September 27, 2022

We used Got Watts for solar installation and are very pleased with the end result. We did our research, compared rates and read reviews. Ultimately we chose Got Watts not because the price was better (it was slightly but not by much) but because our sales person Rob explained the process and benefits to us in such great detail and made us feel comfortable learning about our energy usage and the possibilities solar could offer. He also worked with us to find the system that was best for our family and did not use pushy sales tactics. He worked on our timeline. Once we got underway things went very smoothly and when there was a bump, the entire crew stepped up to make it right. That's what it means to do business with integrity. Troy, Rob, Jeremy, Tyler, Lindsey, Mallory, Marc and their teams are very deserving of a 5 star review and will be my go to for electrical moving forward.

Lacey Miller-Kostelnik
September 12, 2022

Awesome company, professional installers, and did a great cleanup for our whole house fan. Great job guys!

Zach
August 10, 2022

I'm only halfway through my solar installation process as I had to have electrical work done before the panels can be installed, but I'm very happy thus far with the electrical work performed by Travis and Alex. This duo was always on time, communicative, never bothered, and above all professional, personable, and friendly. I just wanted to get this review up for the conclusion of the electrical conversions.

Cole Sexton
March 24, 2022

Came out to explain how some complicated changes for solar might need to work. They took their time explaining to me what needed to happen even though I wasn't even getting solar from them. Seems very trustworthy and I will call again when I need electrical work done.

Adam McBride
February 21, 2022

Got Watts installed a stage 2 charger in my garage. Very professional, honest and great service. Thank you!!

Khashayar Naraghi
January 22, 2021

I am extremely happy with my new solar panels and electrical panel upgrade. The team was clean, friendly, and professional. I had some questions and concerns about the process and everything was explained thoroughly and patiently. I hired an outside roofing company, a mix-up occured, and I was getting frustrated, Got Watts went above and beyond and intervened on my behalf. I can not say enough good things about this company.

Marika Shawstad
July 9, 2020

The scheduling process was easy, straightforward and very professional. The electrician did the work beautifully, consulting me when necessary, and cleaning up after himself when he was done. So happy with the result from Watts Electrical!

Megan Rutledge
January 23, 2020

I initially reached out to Watts because I wanted a 2nd quote and they had great reviews online. I ended up going with them because the professionalism and value greatly exceeded my initial quote from another provider. Sam was my rep during the whole process and was great to work with. She was not pushy but was very responsive and knowledgeable. I would absolutely work with her and Watts again!

marshall clay
November 25, 2019

Great follow-up and service.

David Smith
March 21, 2019

Excellent service & work on our electrical upgrade. I highly recommend Got Watts & their electricians & administration group, friendly & professional.

Bob3CA
March 7, 2019

Great service. Dan took the time to answer every question I had about all aspects of the installation. Fast, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Two thumbs up!!

Michael Scott
March 7, 2019

A wonderful experience with a very tough situation. Roof leak got water into a ceiling light and the electric system in a sunroom. Major panic. Electrician explained everything step by step. Our wiring was the correct wiring so that no damage was done. He also explained the situation that would create danger for us. Thankfully, we didn't have it, but I wanted to know. Did NOT charge unfairly, which is a first for us with electricians. So reliable. So professional and caring. So fair with cost. They are the best!

Jenny Yang
January 3, 2019

Installed a connection to charge my Tesla. Replaced dangerous sub-panel, added a second one. All done efficiently. The front office employees were very helpful (called me about a cancellation, so installation was done three weeks earlier). I recommend them highly.

Bill Jones
December 5, 2018

A-1 experience from call to office to request service to Danny’s visit to our home. Excellent in all aspects.

Diana Travis
October 12, 2018

Great service, great result installing our Tesla EV charging station

Steve HerzOLD
October 12, 2018

I already recommended you to a friend.

Amy Stenstrom
October 12, 2018

Great job by Got Watts. Professional work and very competitive price. Electrician James McWhorter arrived on time and spent whole day replacing my main breaker. A++++ job

Oren Kolach
September 26, 2018

Diamond Certified - 7 Years in a Row